Rules & Regulations -

Nasdaq Copenhagen (Københavns Fondsbørs) is a regulated market licensed in Denmark.


Trading at Nasdaq Copenhagen is governed by the Issuer Rules, the Member Rules and the Warrant Rulebook. Nasdaq Copenhagen also operates First North, an Alternative Marketplace in Denmark that is subject to a separate Rulebook.

Nordic Main Market Rulebook for Issuers of shares shall enter into force for Nasdaq Helsinki on 1 March 2021.

Listing requirements are a vital part of a listing. There are requirements to become listed as well as ongoing requirements that need to be fulfilled while the company is listed. Disclosure rules regulate the procedures on when and how listed companies disclose information to the market. All information that is likely to materially influence the valuation of a listed company must be published in a way that ensures that it reaches all market participants simultaneously. The rules for issuers with regards to shares are in substance harmonized between all four (4) exchanges, especially the listing requirement and disclosure rules

Corporate Governance

The Committee on Corporate Governance is an independent committee established by the Danish Ministry of Industry, Business and Financial Affairs. The Committee's task is to define the framework for corporate governance of companies admitted to trading on Nasdaq Copenhagen A/S.

The Committee is composed of chairman Lars Søren Rasmussen (Chairman), Board member Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen (Vice Chairman), lawyer Rikke Schiøtt Petersen, CEO Laila Mortensen, CEO Bo Foged, chairman Thomas Thune Andersen, auditor Kirsten Aaskov Mikkelsen, CEO Nikolaj Kosakewitsch, chairman Claus V. Hemmingsen, Board member Jesper Brandgaard and CFO Marianne Rørslev Bock.

Secretariat: The Danish Business Authority

For more information

Corporate Governance

Komitéen for god selskabsledelse er en uafhængig komité, der er etableret af Erhvervsministeriet. Komitéen har til opgave at udstikke rammerne for god selskabsledelse for selskaber, der er optaget til handel på Nasdaq Copenhagen A/S.

Komitéen er bestående af bestyrelsesformand Lars Søren Rasmussen (Formand), bestyrelsesmedlem Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen (Næstformand), advokat Rikke Schiøtt Petersen, adm. direktør Laila Mortensen, adm. direktør Bo Foged, bestyrelsesformand Thomas Thune Andersen, statsautoriseret revisor Kirsten Aaskov Mikkelsen, adm. direktør Nikolaj Kosakewitsch, bestyrelsesformand Claus V. Hemmingsen, bestyrelsesmedlem Jesper Brandgaard og CFO Marianne Rørslev Bock.

Sekretariat: Erhvervsstyrelsen

For yderligere oplysninger se:

Issuer Rules

Local Rules

Common Rules


Envision a Future – Fueled by Innovation, Technology and Expertise.
Now, let’s get there. Select below.