Third Century Bancorp and Mutual Savings Bank Announce Two New Directors


FRANKLIN, Ind.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Mutual Savings Bank, Johnson County’s only locally based community bank, announces the addition of two new members to its board of directors. The appointment of Angela Coy and Lynnette Gray was effective September 1, 2019.

Angela Coy is a Certified Public Accountant and Partner at Compass Pointe CPAs in Greenwood, Indiana. Angela received her Bachelor’s Degree in accounting from Franklin College in 1997, received her CPA certification in 2000, and became a partner in the firm in 2010. She is a member of the AICPA and the Indiana CPA Society. Angela is a graduate of the 2009 class of Leadership Johnson County where she later served on the Board of Directors for 6 years, 2 of which were in the role of President. She currently serves on the Franklin College Alumni Council. Previously she has served as a board member for the Franklin Development Corporation, Johnson County Community Organizations Active in Disaster, and the Johnson County Autism Support Group. Angela lives in Franklin with her husband Brad and their son Nicholas.

Lynnette Gray is a partner in the law firm of Johnson Gray & Johnson, trial counsel practicing in Franklin, Indiana. The bulk of her practice is made up of Plaintiff’s personal injury, mediation, real estate litigation and representing governmental entities on a local level. Lynn received her undergraduate degree from Ball State University and law degree from Indiana University in Indianapolis and was admitted to the Indiana Bar in 1987. Lynn was also admitted to practice before U.S. District Court, Northern and Southern Districts of Indiana. Lynn is a member of the National Order of Barristers, 1985-87; Board of Directors, Indiana Trial Lawyers Association; Indianapolis Bar Association; Vice-President of the Johnson County Bar Association; American Bar Association; Board of Directors Indiana Trial Lawyers Association; and the Association of Trial Lawyers America. Lynn resides in Greenwood, Indiana and is active in the community serving with Leadership Johnson County, United Way of Johnson County, 100 Women Who Care, Johnson Memorial Hospital Foundation and JCCOAD.

“Our bank was founded by quality individuals who were leaders in their fields and involved in the community. Today, we have added two more individuals to our board of directors who possess those qualities,” said David A. Coffey, President and CEO of Mutual Savings Bank. “The addition of Angela and Lynn improves the depth of our board and helps with the transition of directors who will be retiring from the board over the next two years. Angela and Lynn are terrific individuals, active in the community and well respected in their chosen fields. They both will be valued additions and I look forward to working with them.”

About Mutual Savings Bank:

Founded in Franklin, Ind. in 1890, Mutual Savings Bank is a full-service financial institution with $171 million in assets as of June 30, 2019. Mutual Savings Bank’s mission is to provide high quality service and great products to the residents of Johnson County. With six locations in Franklin, Greenwood, Nineveh and Trafalgar, Mutual has continued to steadily grow alongside its community, with a reputation for responsive service and a genuine interest in the needs of its customers. Mutual Savings Bank is Johnson County’s only locally based community bank. Let’s Bank Together.

View source version on

PRESS CONTACT: David A. Coffey President and CEO Mutual Savings Bank 317.736.1701

Source: Third Century Bancorp

In This Story