Stock Market Holidays Hours

Nasdaq has a total of nine US stock market holidays and one market half-day holiday in 2021. In addition, the Nordic stock market has a variety of holidays depending on the country.

Please see below for both US & Nordic stock market holiday hours:

US Stock Market Holidays Hours

Holiday 2021 Status
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18 CLOSED
Presidents Day Monday, February 15 CLOSED
Good Friday Friday, April 2 CLOSED
Memorial Day Monday, May 31 CLOSED
Independence Day Monday, July 5 CLOSED
Labor Day Monday, September 6 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25 CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 EARLY CLOSE - 1 PM EST
Christmas Day Friday, December 24 (Christmas Holiday observed) CLOSED

Nordic Exchange Holiday Schedule 2021

Holiday Equity / Equity Derivatives Fixed Income
Copenhagen Closed Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 5, Apr 30, May 13, May 14, May 24, Dec 24, Dec 31 Closed Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 5, Apr 30, May 13, May 14, May 24, Dec 24, Dec 31
Stockholm Closed Jan 1, Jan 6, Apr 2, Apr 5, May 13, Jun 25, Dec 24, Dec 31 & Half trading day Jan 5, Apr 1, Apr 30, May 12, Nov 5 Closed Jan 1, Jan 6, Apr 2, Apr 5, May 13, Jun 25, Dec 24, Dec 31 & Half trading day Jan 5, Apr 1, Apr 30, May 12, Jun 24, Nov 5, Dec 23, Dec 30
Helsinki Closed Jan 1, Jan 6, Apr 2, Apr 5, May 13, Jun 25, Dec 6, Dec 24, Dec 31 Closed Jan 1, Jan 6, Apr 2, Apr 5, May 13, Jun 25, Dec 6, Dec 24, Dec 31
Iceland Closed Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 5, Apr 22, May 13, May 24, Jun 17, Aug 2, Dec 24, Dec 31 Closed Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 5, Apr 22, May 13, May 24, Jun 17, Aug 2, Dec 24, Dec 31
Norway Closed Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 5, May 13, May 17, May 24, Dec 24, Dec 31 & Half trading day Mar 31 Closed Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 5, May 13, May 17, May 24, Dec 24 & Half trading day Mar 3