Shutterstock photo
Markets

Worse Of Both Worlds For The Dollar

Shutterstock photo

Shutterstock photo

TODAY'S BIGGEST PERCENTAGE MOVERS

THE STORIES IN THE CURRENCY MARKET

EXPECTATIONS FOR UPCOMING FED MEETINGS

CURRENT US INTEREST RATE: 0.25%
9/20 Meeting 11/02 Meeting
NO CHANGE 70.0% 70.0%
CUT TO 0 BP 30.0% 30.0%
HIKE TO 50 BP 0.0% 0.0%
CUT TO 75BP 0.0% 0.0%

WORSE OF BOTH WORLDS FOR THE DOLLAR

CPI - Worse of Both Worlds for the Greenback

EUR: ANY FIREWORKS FROM ECOFIN?

GBP: BETTER CPI DOESN'T CHANGE BOE DIRECTION

RBNZ: DELAYS RATE HIKE

JPY: BOJ INTERVENTION CONCERNS RETURN

th th

EUR/USD: Currency in Play for Next 24 Hours

EUR/USD will be our currency pair in play for the next 24 hours. From Europe, we are expecting current account data at 4:00AM ET/ 8:00 GMT, followed by trade balance at 5:00AM ET/ 9:00 GMT. In the U.S., there will be Net Long-Term TIC Flows report at 9:00AM ET / 13:00 GMT and U of Michigan Confidence index at 9:55 AM ET/ 13:55 GMT.

The views and opinions expressed herein are the views and opinions of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Nasdaq, Inc.


The views and opinions expressed herein are the views and opinions of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Nasdaq, Inc.

Other Topics

ForEx

Latest Markets Videos