Tinder announced via its blog that some users will now be able to share members' profiles with other users. An icon allows them to share the profile via a text with a link that lasts for five clicks or 72 hours.
Tinder users that have had a profile shared with them may have their profile show up in the shared person's recommendations if they swipe on it. Those that don't want their profiles shareable can turn the feature off in the Discovery Settings.
Tinder said that it's testing the new feature out in various different markets. It also said that the share icon may appear different for different users depending on where they are located.
More From InvestorPlace: