press center press release

Resolutions from OMX’s Annual General Meeting


Resolutions from OMXs Annual General Meeting Shareholders at the OMX Annual General Meeting convened earlier today in Stockholm voted in favor of all resolutions proposed at the meeting, including: The Annual General Meeting approved the Boards proposal that no dividend be distributed to the shareholders. The current Board members, Adine Grate Axén, Urban Bäckström, Bengt Halse, Birgitta Klasén, Tarmo Korpela, Henrik Normann, Markku Pohjola and Olof Stenhammar, were re-elected. Olof Stenhammar was elected as Chairman of the Board. The fees to the Board of Directors remain unchanged with SEK 700,000 to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 200,000 to each Board member. In addition, SEK 50,000 will be paid to each of the members of the Audit and Remuneration Committees, which is an increase of SEK 25,000. Auditors' fees will be paid in the usual manner against authorized invoices. In addition, the Annual General Meeting resolved on the principles for the Nominating Committee as proposed in the invitation to the Annual General Meeting. The principles can also be found on OMXs website, President and CEO Magnus Böckers address to the meeting can also be read on OMXs website. For more information, please contact: Hans Berggren, Secretary to the Board +46 8 405 66 40 PDF

In This Story

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more