press center press release

Resolutions from OMX AB's AGM


The OMX Annual General Meeting (AGM) convened earlier today in Stockholm and voted in favor of all resolutions proposed at the meeting, including: The AGM approved the distribution of a dividend of SEK 6.50 to shareholders, comprising of a regular dividend of SEK 4.50 per share and an extra dividend of SEK 2.00 per share. The record date was determined as April 17, 2007. The dividend is scheduled to be distributed on April 20, 2007. The AGM discharged the members of the Board and the President from liability for the fiscal year 2006. The ordinary Board Members Urban Bäckström, Bengt Halse, Birgitta Klasén, Hans Munk Nielsen och Markku Pohjola were re-elected. Lars Wedenborn och Birgitta Kantola were elected as new members of the Board. Urban Bäckström was elected Chaiman of the Board. The audit firm PriceWaterhouseCoopers was elected auditor for OMX. The AGM approved the 2007 compensation to the Board totaling SEK 2,250,000, of which SEK 750,000 is paid to the Chairman, and SEK 250,000 is paid to each of the other Board Members. The compensation for work in the committees of the Board was approved at SEK 100,000 to the chairman of the Audit Committee, SEK 75,000 to the other members of the Audit Committee and SEK 50,000 to each member of the Remuneration Committee. The AGM approved the Board's proposals regarding the principles for remuneration etcetera for the Executive Team, the Share Match Program 2007 for key personnel, and the principles for election of the Nominating Committee. Furthermore, the AGM decided to authorize the Board to make decisions regarding repurchase and transfer of shares and the raising of certain loans. The meeting endorsed the Board's appointment of Olof Stenhammar as Honorary Chairman of OMX AB. At the statutory meeting of the Board held in conjunction with the Annual General Meeting, Hans Munk Nielsen (Chairman), Birgitta Kantola and Lars Wedenborn were elected to the Audit Committee, and Urban Bäckström (Chairman), Birgitta Klasén and Bengt Halse to the Remuneration Committee. After the Annual General Meeting, resigning Chairman Olof Stenhammar was honored. For a detailed description of the approved proposals, please see the notice to the AGM at President and CEO Magnus Böcker's address to the meeting is available at For more information, please contact: Niclas Lilja, Press Relations, OMX+46 8 405 63 95 About OMX | OMX is a leading expert in the exchange industry. Through the Nordic Exchange, OMX offers access to approximately 80 percent of the Nordic and Baltic securities market. The Nordic Exchange is a term used for marketing purposes and is not a legal entity. It describes the common offering from the Helsinki Stock Exchange, Copenhagen Stock Exchange, Stockholm Stock Exchange, Iceland Stock Exchange, Tallinn Stock Exchange, Riga Stock Exchange and Vilnius Stock Exchange. OMX' integrated technology solutions cross the transaction chain enabling efficient securities transactions for over 60 exchange organizations in more than 50 countries. OMX is a Nordic Large Cap company in the Financials sector on the OMX Nordic Exchange. For more information, please visit

In This Story

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more