press center press release

OMX AB's Nomination Committee


OMX ABs Nomination Committee In accordance with a decision made at OMXs Annual General Meeting on March 25, 2004, a Nomination Committee, consisting of representatives from the four largest shareholders in OMX AB and the Chairman of the Board of Directors, is hereby announced. The Nomination Committee shall, among other things, develop a proposal for the composition of the Board of Directors, which will be presented for approval at the next Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee consists of: Eva Halvarsson, Director, Ministry of Industry, Employment, and Communications KG Lindvall, Board member, Robur Fonder Tom Ruud, Head of Corporate and Institutional Banking, Nordea Olof Stenhammar, Chairman of the Board of Directors, OMX (convener) Marcus Wallenberg, CEO, Investor Should changes occur among OMXs major shareholders, the composition of the Nomination Committee will be changed to reflect this. Shareholders that would like to get in touch with this Nomination Committee can do so via e-mail (, mail (OMX, SE-105 78 Stockholm) or telephone (+46 8 405 60 00, Gerd Linnarsson). For more information, please contact: Anna Rasin, VP Marketing & Communications +46 8 405 66 12

In This Story

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more