press center press release

OMX AB’s Nomination Committee


OMX ABs Nomination Committee In accordance with a decision made at OMXs Annual General Meeting on April 7, 2005, a Nomination Committee is hereby announced. The Nomination Committee shall, among other things, develop a proposal for the composition of the Board of Directors, which will be presented for approval at the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee consists of: Ramsay Brufer, Head of Corporate Governance, Alecta Eva Halvarsson, Director, Ministry of Industry, Employment, and Communications KG Lindvall, Board member, Robur Fonder Olof Stenhammar, Chairman of the Board of Directors, OMX (convener) Jacob Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Investor Should changes occur among OMXs major shareholders, the composition of the Nomination Committee will be changed to reflect this. The coming OMX Annual General Meeting will take place in Stockholm on April 6, 2006. Shareholders that would like to get in touch with this Nomination Committee can do so via e-mail (, mail (OMX, SE-105 78 Stockholm) or telephone (+46 8 405 60 00, Cecilia Wilmhardt). For more information, please contact: Olof Stenhammar, Chairman of the Board of Directors +46 8 405 66 42 Anna Rasin, VP Marketing & Communications +46 8 405 66 12 PDF

In This Story

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more