press center press release

Nasdaq Shareholders Elect Members to Board of Directors


NEW YORK, May 6, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Nasdaq (Nasdaq:NDAQ) shareholders today elected all nominated directors at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders. Board members Charlene T. Begley, Steven D. Black, Börje E. Ekholm, Robert Greifeld, Glenn H. Hutchins, Essa Kazim, Thomas A. Kloet, John D. Markese, Ellyn A. McColgan, Michael R. Splinter, and Lars R. Wedenborn were elected to their positions. Subsequent to the Annual Meeting, Börje E. Ekholm was re-elected to serve as Chairman of the Board by the Board of Directors. All will serve one-year terms. 

Nasdaq shareholders also approved the following proposals:

  • The company’s executive compensation on an advisory basis;
  • Ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Nasdaq’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015; and
  • The Nasdaq Executive Corporate (ECIP), as amended and restated.

The shareholders did not approve a shareholder proposal relating to the right to act by written consent.

About Nasdaq:

Nasdaq (Nasdaq:NDAQ) is a leading provider of trading, clearing, exchange technology, listing, information and public company services across six continents. Through its diverse portfolio of solutions, Nasdaq enables customers to plan, optimize and execute their business vision with confidence, using proven technologies that provide transparency and insight for navigating today's global capital markets. As the creator of the world's first electronic stock market, its technology powers more than 70 marketplaces in 50 countries, and 1 in 10 of the world's securities transactions. Nasdaq is home to more than 3,500 listed companies with a market value of approximately $9.5 trillion and more than 10,000 corporate clients. To learn more, visit: or      


In This Story


Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more