press center press release

NASDAQ OMX Hosts 7th Annual Opening Bell From the World Economic Forum's Annual Meeting in Davos, Switzerland

Published

ADVISORY, Jan. 25, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

What:  

The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. will open its market remotely from Davos, Switzerland at the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting. On Thursday, January 26th NASDAQ OMX Chief Executive Officer Bob Greifeld and Executive Vice President Bruce Aust will participate in the market open with NASDAQ OMX officials along with more than 25 invited companies. This is the seventh market open NASDAQ OMX has held remotely from Davos.

The Opening Bell ceremony will be simultaneously displayed on the NASDAQ MarketSite Tower, NASDAQ's iconic digital sign in the heart of Times Square and the NASDAQ Wall within the MarketSite broadcast studio.

Who:

  • Bob Greifeld, Chief Executive Officer, NASDAQ OMX; 
  • Bruce Aust, Executive Vice President, NASDAQ OMX

Where:

Hallenbad Building, Davos, Switzerland

When:

Thursday, January 26th, 2012

NASDAQ Opening Bell Ceremony:

6:20 a.m. P.T./9:20 a.m. E.T./2:20 p.m. G.M.T, 3.20pm Switzerland

to

6:35 a.m. P.T./9:35 a.m. E.T./2:35 p.m. G.M.T, 3.35pm Switzerland

NASDAQ:

Frank DeMaria

(347) 415-1607

Frank.demaria@nasdaqomx.com

Joseph Christinat

(646) 441-5121

Joseph.christinat@nasdaqomx.com

Jen Knapp

(212) 401-8916

Jennifer.knapp@nasdaqomx.com

Domestic Feed Information:

Fiber Line (Encompass Waterfront): 4463

Gal 3C/06C 95.05 degrees West

18 mhz Lower

DL 3811 Vertical

FEC 3/4

SR 13.235

DR 18.295411

MOD 4:2:0

DVBS QPSK

International Feed Information:

NSS7/8K, ANT #10 (K1) CT, HPA 3K (#10 H/V), Newtec 4 Mod

Uplink Freq: 14474.5

Bandwidth: 9 Slot AB

Polarization: Vertical

FEC: 3/4

Symbol Rate: 6.1113

Data Rate: 8.448

Format: 4:2:0

Downlk Freq: 11684.5 Horizontal

DVBS QPSK

Facebook and Twitter:

For multimedia features such as exclusive content, photo postings, status updates and video of bell ceremonies please visit our Facebook page at:

http://www.facebook.com/nasdaqomx                                  

For news tweets, please visit our Twitter page at:

http://twitter.com/nasdaqomx

Webcast:

A live webcast of the NASDAQ Opening Bell will be available at: http://www.nasdaq.com/about/marketsitetowervideo.asx or http://social.nasdaqomx.com.

Photos:

To obtain a hi-resolution photograph of the Market Open, please go to http://www.nasdaq.com/reference/marketsite_events.stm and click on the market open of your choice.

About NASDAQ OMX:

The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. is the world's largest exchange company. It delivers trading, exchange technology and public company services across six continents, with more than 3,500 listed companies. NASDAQ OMX offers multiple capital raising solutions to companies around the globe, including its U.S. listings market, NASDAQ OMX Nordic, NASDAQ OMX Baltic, NASDAQ OMX first North, and the U.S. 144A sector. The company offers trading across multiple asset classes including equities, derivatives, debt, commodities, structured products and exchange-traded funds. NASDAQ OMX technology supports the operations of over 70 exchanges, clearing organizations and central securities depositories in more than 50 countries. NASDAQ OMX Nordic and NASDAQ OMX Baltic are not legal entities but describe the common offering from NASDAQ OMX exchanges in Helsinki, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Iceland, Tallinn, Riga, and Vilnius. For more information about NASDAQ OMX, visit http://www.nasdaqomx.com. *Please follow NASDAQ OMX on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/#!/NASDAQ) and Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/nasdaqomx). 

NDAQA

In This Story

NDAQ

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more