press center press release

Nasdaq Hosts 10th Annual Opening Bell from the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting 2015 in Davos, Switzerland

Published

ADVISORY, Jan. 21, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

What:

For the 10th consecutive year, Nasdaq will open its market remotely from Davos, Switzerland at the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting. Bob Greifeld, CEO of Nasdaq and Bruce Aust, Vice Chairman of Nasdaq will participate in the market open along with invited companies on Thursday, January 22.

The Opening Bell Ceremony will be displayed live on the Nasdaq MarketSite Tower in the heart of Times Square.

Where:

World Economic Forum Media Village - Rooftop of Congress Center

Davos, Switzerland

When:

Thursday, January 22, 2015

6:20 a.m. P.T./9:20 a.m. E.T./2:20 p.m. G.M.T, 3.20pm Switzerland to 6:35 a.m. P.T./9:35 a.m. E.T./2:35 p.m. G.M.T, 3.35pm Switzerland

Nasdaq MarketSite:

Christine Barna

(646) 441-5310

Christine.Barna@nasdaq.com

U.S. Domestic Feed Information:

Fiber Line (Encompass Waterfront): 4463

Gal 3C/06C 95.05 degrees West

18 mhz Lower

DL 3811 Vertical

FEC 3/4

SR 13.235

DR 18.295411

MOD 4:2:0

DVBS QPSK

International Feed Information:

SES4k WHL04/EUH03 18/1

DL 11109.8H

3/4

SR 14.25

DR 31.029738

MPEG4

DVB-S2

8PSK

Pilot ON

Social Media:

For multimedia features such as exclusive content, photo postings, status updates and video of bell ceremonies please visit our Facebook page at:

http://www.facebook.com/NASDAQ.

For photos from ceremonies and events visit our Instagram Page:

http://instagram.com/nasdaq.

For news tweets, please visit our Twitter page at:

http://twitter.com/nasdaq.

For exciting viral content and ceremony photos visit Tumblr Page:

http://nasdaq.tumblr.com/.

Webcast:

A webcast of the Nasdaq Opening Bell will be available at: https://new.livestream.com/nasdaq/live or http://www.nasdaq.com/about/marketsitetowervideo.asx.

Photos:

To obtain a hi-resolution photograph of the Market Open, please go to http://www.nasdaq.com/reference/marketsite_events.stm and click on the market open of your choice.

About Nasdaq:

Nasdaq (Nasdaq:NDAQ) is a leading provider of trading, exchange technology, information and public company services across six continents. Through its diverse portfolio of solutions, Nasdaq enables customers to plan, optimize and execute their business vision with confidence, using proven technologies that provide transparency and insight for navigating today’s global capital markets. As the creator of the world’s first electronic stock market, its technology powers more than 70 marketplaces in 50 countries, and 1 in 10 of the world's securities transactions. Nasdaq is home to more than 3,500 listed companies with a market value of over $8.8 trillion and more than 10,000 corporate clients. To learn more, visit www.nasdaq.com/ambition or www.nasdaqomx.com.

-NDAQA-

In This Story

NDAQ

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more