press center press release

Live From Davos, Switzerland: The NASDAQ OMX Opening Bell Ceremony

Published

ADVISORY, Jan. 26, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

What:          

The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. will open its market remotely from outside the United States from Davos, Switzerland at the World Economic Forum's Annual meeting.  On Wednesday, January 27th NASDAQ OMX Chief Executive Officer Bob Greifeld and Executive Vice President, Bruce Aust will participate in the market open along with NASDAQ listed companies.  This is the fifth market open NASDAQ OMX has held remotely from Davos.

The Opening Bell ceremony will be simultaneously displayed on the NASDAQ MarketSite Tower, NASDAQ's iconic digital sign in the heart of Times Square and the NASDAQ Wall within the MarketSite broadcast studio.

The NASDAQ Opening Bell is a ceremonial event held daily to represent NASDAQ OMX's virtual market model.  As a result, the NASDAQ market can be opened from any location bringing together electronically investors and market participants from around the world to mark the beginning of the trading day.

Who:                   

- Bob Greifeld, Chief Executive Officer, NASDAQ OMX;

- Bruce Aust, Executive Vice President, NASDAQ OMX

When:                

Wednesday, January 27th, 2010

NASDAQ Opening Bell Ceremony:

6:20 a.m. P.T./9:20 a.m. E.T./2:20 p.m. G.M.T, 3.20pm Switzerland.

 to

 6:35 a.m. P.T./9:35 a.m. E.T./2:35 p.m. G.M.T, 3.35pm Switzerland.

Where:               

Hallenbad Building, Davos Switzerland

Rooftop next to The Congress Center*

WEBCAST:         

A live webcast of the NASDAQ Opening Bell will be available at:

http://www.nasdaq.com/reference/marketsite_about.stm.

BROADCAST:   

Time - 15:20 – 15:35 CET (Swiss local time)

IS9/24C

Downlk Freq: 4155.5 H

Bandwidth: 9

For technical assistance during your feed, please contact the appropriate AMNS Operations facility:

AMNS CT - 203-965-6372

AMNS NJ - 201-784-2003

AMNS NY - 212-599-1391

New York

The Opening Bell is available from 9:20 a.m. to 9:35 a.m. on Galaxy 28 C/9, downlink frequency 3880 horizontal. The feed can also be found on Ascent fiber 1623. If you have any questions, please contact Jolene Libretto at (646) 441-5220.

RSVP:         

Please RSVP by contacting Jolene Libretto on +1 646 441 5220 or at Jolene.libretto@nasdaqomx.com

About NASDAQ OMX:

The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. is the world's largest exchange company. It delivers trading, exchange technology and public company services across six continents, with approximately 3,700 listed companies. NASDAQ OMX offers multiple capital raising solutions to companies around the globe, including its U.S. listings market, NASDAQ OMX Nordic, NASDAQ OMX Baltic, NASDAQ OMX First North, and the U.S. 144A sector. The company offers trading across multiple asset classes including equities, derivatives, debt, commodities, structured products and exchange-traded funds. NASDAQ OMX technology supports the operations of over 70 exchanges, clearing organizations and central securities depositories in more than 50 countries. NASDAQ OMX Nordic and NASDAQ OMX Baltic are not legal entities but describe the common offering from NASDAQ OMX exchanges in Helsinki, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Iceland, Tallinn, Riga, and Vilnius. For more information about NASDAQ OMX, visit http://www.nasdaqomx.com. *Please follow NASDAQ OMX on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/NASDAQ-OMX/108167527653) and Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/nasdaqomx).

NDAQA

CONTACT: NASDAQ OMX Davos Media Contacts: Anna Rasin +46 8 405 6612 Anna.Rasin@nasdaqomx.com New York Jolene Libretto +1 646 441 5220 Jolene.Libretto@nasdaqomx.com

In This Story

NDAQ

Nasdaq Press Center

Read the latest press releases, request a press kit, and get in touch with our press team.

learn more